Delta aka Boris Tellegen: 121/183

  • 54,00€

About

Avec plus de 760 photos de wagons de marchandises en acier rouge-brun peints sur un côté, ce catalogue documente l'incroyable projet qui a débuté en 2011. 

Grâce à ces images, nous sommes transportés dans une succession de trains de marchandises peints avec des effets tridimensionnels. En complément des photos, des textes fournissent des explications et un contexte historique pour ces œuvres et ce style de graffiti sur train.

« Le projet est né comme ça, si tant est que ça existe. Il n'a pas été planifié à l'avance ; il a commencé comme un acte ponctuel de peinture en souvenir du bon vieux temps. Cette fois-là est devenue deux fois, et puis, pourquoi pas une fois de plus.

La première peinture de ce projet a été réalisée et photographiée en 2011, la dernière en 2023.

Après être retourné plusieurs fois au même endroit et sur le même type de surface, l'idée a germé qu'il pourrait s'agir d'un petit projet. Une petite collection de peintures avec les mêmes restrictions. Seules la peinture liquide blanche et la peinture noire en aérosol pouvaient être appliquées ; seuls les wagons de marchandises en acier marron pouvaient être peints. De plus, la photo de la peinture devait représenter le wagon entier. Ce petit projet s'est transformé en un projet plus vaste, qui a finalement duré plus de dix ans. »

 

Publié par APaperBook en 2024

Cette publication a été soutenue par le Fonds Mondriaan

Product details

Title
Delta aka Boris Tellegen: 121/183
Publisher
APaperBook
ISBN-10
9789083106649

You may also like

Books

Simone Kappele, Tomotsugu Nakamura: For…

Books

Daniel Weissbach aka COST aka DTagno

Editions

Boris Tellegen: Radar - Field Version

Books

Cleon Peterson: Blood and Soil - Regular…

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US

Delta aka Boris Tellegen: 121/183

  • 54,00€

About

With more than 760 photos of red-brown steel freight painted wagons, this catalogue is documenting the incredible project that Delta aka Boris Tellegen started in 2011. 

Thanks to these images, we are transported into a succession of freight trains painted with three-dimensional effects. Next to the photos, texts provide explanations and historical context for these works and style of train writing.

 

"The project came about just like that, if there is such a thing as just like that. It was not planned in advance; it started as a one-time act of painting for old times' sake. That one time became two times, and then, why not one more time.

The first painting of this project was made and photographed in 2011, the last one in 2023.

After returning a couple of times to the same spot and the same type of surface, the idea dawned that it could become a little project. A small collection of paintings with the same restrictions. Solely white liquid paint and black spray paint were allowed to apply; only brown steel freight wagons to be painted. Also the photo of the painting had to be of the entire wagon. This little project became a larger project, and in the end it went on for more than ten years."

 

Published by APaperBook in 2024

This publication was supported by Mondriaan Fund

Product details

Title
Delta aka Boris Tellegen: 121/183
Publisher
APaperBook
ISBN-10
9789083106649

You may also like

Books

Daniel Weissbach aka COST aka DTagno

Editions

Boris Tellegen: Radar - Field Version

Books

Cleon Peterson: Blood and Soil - Regular…

Books

Revue Tag #5 - Kiss: Freight Life

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US