Frédéric Pajak: Ungewisses Manifest 4

  • 35,00€

About

Ungewisses Manifest 4 - Die obligatorische Freiheit. Der geächtete Gobineau

 

L'auteur fait une croisière de Tenerife à Buenos Aires et lit les œuvres du diplomate et écrivain français Joseph Arthur Gobineau. Sa thèse sur l'inégalité des races humaines est considérée à tort comme le précurseur des théories raciales du national-socialisme. Pajak retrace la vie du pessimiste désespéré, dont les seuls enthousiasmes étaient l'Orient et la sculpture, et qui mourut d'une mort solitaire à Turin en 1882. À cela s'ajoutent ses propres souvenirs d'enfance et de jeunesse, lorsque l'étudiant rebelle a été envoyé dans le sud de la France dans un internat libre - un endroit où il pouvait écrire et peindre, mais aussi un lieu de perte et de folie.

Le Manifeste incertain de Frédéric Pajak est un projet de livre ambitieux qui comprend un total de neuf volumes. L'auteur y entrelace texte et image pour créer une œuvre d'art d'une beauté enchanteresse. La narration des volumes se fond dans une séquence lâche, serpentant de manière associative plutôt que chronologique, reliant les souvenirs personnels de l'auteur aux destins des personnages historiques.

 

A propos de l'auteur

Frédéric Pajak (*1955), né à Suresnes près de Paris, est un écrivain, illustrateur et éditeur franco-suisse. Avec ses œuvres, dans lesquelles la prose et le dessin jouent un rôle important, il crée son propre genre, qui a déjà remporté plusieurs prix (dont le Prix Médicis Essai 2014 et le Prix de littérature suisse 2015). Chez Buchet-Chastel, il réalise la série des Cahiers des-sinés. Pajak vit aujourd'hui à Paris et sur le lac Léman.

 

 

Textes en Allemand

Couverture cartonnée

23.5 × 18 cm, 224 Pages

Illustrations en noir et blanc

Traduit du français par Ruth Gantert

Editeur: Edition Clandestin

2018

Product details

Title
Frédéric Pajak: Ungewisses Manifest 4

You may also like

Lifestyle

On The Run OTR:084 Flowpen - Black

Books

The City is Ours #4: Torn Posters

Books

Basquiat x Warhol: Paintings 4 Hands

    The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

    Contact US

Frédéric Pajak: Ungewisses Manifest 4

  • 35,00€

About

Ungewisses Manifest 4 - Die obligatorische Freiheit. Der geächtete Gobineau

 

The author takes a cruise from Tenerife to Buenos Aires and reads the works of the French diplomat and writer Joseph Arthur Gobineau. His texts on the inequality of human races is wrongly considered the precursor of the racial theories of National Socialism. Pajak traces the life of the desperate pessimist, whose only enthusiasms were the Orient and sculpture, and who died a lonely death in Turin in 1882. This is joined by his own memories from childhood and youth, when the rebellious pupil was sent to a free boarding school in the south of France - a place where he could write and paint, but also a place of loss and madness.

Frédéric Pajak's Manifeste incertain is an ambitious book project that comprises a total of nine volumes. In it, the author interweaves text and image to create an enchantingly beautiful work of art. The narrative of the volumes merges in loose sequence; meandering associatively rather than chronologically, linking the author's personal memories with the fates of historical persons.

 

 

About the author

Frédéric Pajak (*1955), born in Suresnes near Paris, is a French-Swiss writer, illustrator and editor. With his works, in which both prose and drawings play an important role, he creates his own genre, which has already won several awards (including the Prix Médicis Essai 2014 and the Swiss Literature Prize 2015). At Buchet-Chastel, he directs the Cahiers des-sinés series. Pajak now lives in Paris and Geneva.

 

 

 

Texts in German

Hardcover 

23.5 × 18 cm, 224 Pages

Illustrations in black and white

Translated from French by Ruth Gantert

Publisher: Edition Clandestin

2018

Product details

Title
Frédéric Pajak: Ungewisses Manifest 4

You may also like

Maga+zines

Faces n Chases Magazine Vol.4

Lifestyle

On The Run OTR:084 Flowpen - Black

Books

The City is Ours #4: Torn Posters

Books

Basquiat x Warhol: Paintings 4 Hands

    The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

    Contact US