Gerry Johansson: Deutschland (signed copies)

  • 175,00€

About

Gerry Johanssons 2011er Fotobuch "Pontiac" über die verfallende Industriestadt im Mittleren Westen und vor der Veröffentlichung von "Tokyo" im Jahr 2015 veröffentlicht Mack Books "Deutschand", das eine achtzehnjährige Reihe von Büchern vervollständigt, für die Johansson durch Amerika, Schweden, Deutschland und Mongolei gereist ist. Die Bilder der Deutschland-Serie wurden 1993 und in einem Zeitraum von 2005 bis 2012 aufgenommen.

Deutschland ist eine visuelle Enzyklopädie, ein Katalog der ländlichen und städtischen Landschaften Deutschlands in alphabetischer Reihenfolge. In sorgfältig strukturierten Graustufenbildern erkundet Johansson auf sensible Weise die deutsche Geschichte durch seine Landschaften und wählt dabei Industrieszenen, Industriegebäude, Wohnstraßen und Ladenfronten aus.

Alle im Webstore verkauften Exemplare sind von Gerry Johansson signiert. Das Buch ist jetzt beim Verlag ausverkauft, aber wir haben noch Exemplare übrig.

 

 

Über den Fotografen:

Gerry Johansson wurde 1945 in Örebro, Schweden, geboren und lebt und arbeitet heute in Höganäs in Südschweden. Während seiner Jugend entwickelte er ein Interesse an Fotografie und zog Anfang der 1960er Jahre nach New York. Später studierte er Grafikdesign an der Konstindustriskolan (heute Schule für Design und Handwerk an der Universität Göteborg) und arbeitete fünfzehn Jahre im Grafikdesign. Seit Mitte der 1980er Jahre arbeitet er als freiberuflicher Fotograf. Seine erste Einzelausstellung fand 1982 im Fotografiska Museet im Moderna Museet statt. Deutschland ist das neueste Buch in der Reihe geografisch fokussierter Veröffentlichungen, beginnend mit Amerika, 1998, Sverige, 2005, Kvidinge, 2007, Ulan Bator, 2009 und Pontiac, 2011 .

 

Veröffentlicht im Oktober 2012 von Mack Books und Gerry Johansson

Hrsg. Von Greger Ulf Nilson und Gerry Johansson

Entwurf von Henrik Nygren

1. Auflage von 2700 Exemplaren

352 Seiten mit 176 Duotonplatten

Stoffbezug mit zwei eingekippten Drucken.

17 cm x 24 cm

Product details

Title
Gerry Johansson: Deutschland (signed copies)
Publication Date
October 2012
Publisher
Mack Books and Gerry Johansson
Number of Pages
352
Size
6,69 x 9,45 inch
17 x 24 cm

You may also like

Books

Gerry Johansson: Spanish Summer - Special…

Books

Alec Soth: A Pound of Pictures (Signed)

Books

Eikoh Hosoe (English edition) Yasufumi Nakamori…

Books

Stephen Shore: Transparencies - Small Camera…

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US

Gerry Johansson: Deutschland (signed copies)

  • 125,00€

About

After Gerry Johansson’s 2011 photobook "Pontiac" about the decaying Midwest industrial town and before the publication in 2015 of "Tokyo", Mack Books publishes "Deutschand" which completes an eighteen-year series of books for which Johansson travelled through America, Sweden, Germany and Mongolia. Pictures in the Deutschland series were taken in 1993 and in a period ranging from 2005 to 2012. 

Deutschland is a visual encyclopedia, a catalogue of the rural and urban landscapes of Germany arranged in alphabetical order. In carefully structured greyscale images, Johansson sensitively explores German history through its landscapes, picking out the industrial scenes, industrial buildings, residential roads and shop fronts. 

 All copies sold on the webstore are signed by Gerry Johansson. The book is now sold out with the publisher but we still have copies left.

  

About the Photographer: 

Born in 1945, in Örebro, Sweden, Gerry Johansson now lives and works in Höganäs, in south Sweden. He developed an interest in photography during his teen years and moved to New York in the early 1960s. He later studied graphic design at Konstindustriskolan (today the School of Design and Crafts at the University of Gothenburg), working in graphic design for fifteen years. Since the mid-1980s he has worked as a freelance photographer. His first solo exhibition was at the Fotografiska Museet at the Moderna Museet, 1982. Deutschland is the latest book in the series of geographically focused publications starting with Amerika, 1998, Sverige, 2005, Kvidinge, 2007, Ulan Bator, 2009 and Pontiac, 2011.

 

 

Published in October 2012 by Mack Books and Gerry Johansson

Edited by Greger Ulf Nilson and Gerry Johansson

Design by Henrik Nygren

1st Edition

352 pages with 176 duotone plates

Cloth cover with two tipped-in prints.

17 cm x 24 cm

Product details

Title
Gerry Johansson: Deutschland (signed copies)

You may also like

Books

Jeffrey Ladd - A Field Measure Survey of…

Books

Stanley Wolukau-Wanambwa: Dark Mirrors

Books

Ron Jude: 12 Hz (Signed Edition)

Books

Felix Gephart: Wicked New York (signed)

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US