Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes

  • 35,00€

About

Baguenauder c'est faire une petite promenade tranquille et sans but précis. Marion Jdanoff nous propose cette ballade pour tenter de savoir où on en est. Comment inventer un truc à soi ? Comment et de quoi parler ? Savoir se proposer, à soi, aux autres, des imaginaires dépoussiérés des normes. 

Après Guerre, récit très personnel ayant attrait à la mort et à l'amitié, Marion Jdanoff poursuit son travail de prospection personnelle.

Baguenaudes est une tentative pour se sortir des embûches qui ponctuent les relations intimes et la proximité des corps. Encombrée par les images des autres, Marion Jdanoff se sert du dessin comme contre-offensive, se bricolant un imaginaire intime sur mesure. C’est un monde plein de cailloux, de végétaux, de rivières, de corps agave ou usine. On est clairement plus proche du livre de botanique que de Manara. Quant à la narration, elle se tient entre le recueil de poésie et le guide de randonnée.

C’est un livre trousseau de clefs, où le dessin sert à la fois à matérialiser des questions, des émotions mais aussi à expérimenter ce que c’est de lacher prise. Le dessin fait n'importe quoi, essaye de se permettre tout.
Un parallèle entre dessin et intime court tout au long du livre : qu’est ce qu’un dessin réussi, qu’est ce qu’un corps à corps réussi ? Qu'est ce qui fait envie ?

 

Textes:Français

Tirage à 1300 exemplaires

Intérieur offset sur Munken print cream 115 g/sm

Couverture offset sur Symbol Card 350g/sm

Publié par Grante Egle / Super Loto éditions en 2023

 

A propos de l'artiste

Marion Jdanoff dessine des bribes d’histoires, des anecdotes, et s’acharne également à mettre des concepts en image. Elle imbrique dans son travail le personnel (beaucoup) et le politique (un peu), et cherche à trouver un sens au fait de dessiner au lieu de faire la révolution. Question ouverte et irrésolue.
De plus, elle adore dessiner avec d’autres gens et qu’on ne sache plus qui est qui. Dans ce sens, elle co-fonde Palefroi en 2012, avec Damien Tran. Ensemble et séparément, ils font tout ce qui est du genre poster, sérigraphies, livres cousus main, auto-édition et autres bazars.


Après 8 ans de ce travail en duo très intense, le poney (le palefroi est un cheval) est actuellement en ressourcement pâturage mérité. Ce qui permet d’autres explorations, moins centrées sur le multiple et qui se mélange à d’autres pratiques, danse, architecture d’occupation publique.

Product details

Title
Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes
Publisher
GRANTE ÈGLE / SUPER LOTO
Edition
Deuxième édition
Number of Pages
640
ISBN-10
979-10-94442-28-9
Size
5,83 x 8,27 inch
14.8 x 21 cm

You may also like

Books

Revue Tag #6: Hidden Realms

Books

Cholo Writing: Latino Gang Graffiti in Los…

Books

Moses & Taps : Post Graffiti - Simply Delivered

Books

Riding Modern Art

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US

Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes

  • 35,00€

About

Baguenauder means taking a quiet stroll with no specific goal in mind. Marion Jdanoff takes us on this stroll to find out where we stand. How do you invent your own thing? How and what to talk about? How to offer yourself, and others, imaginary worlds that are free of the norms. 

After Guerre, a highly personal story about death and friendship, Marion Jdanoff is continuing her personal exploration.

Baguenaudes is an attempt to extricate herself from the pitfalls that punctuate intimate relationships and the proximity of bodies. Overwhelmed by other people's images, Marion Jdanoff uses drawing as a counter-offensive, cobbling together her own intimate imaginary world. It's a world full of stones, plants, rivers, agave and factory bodies. We're clearly closer to a botany book than to Manara. As for the narrative, it's somewhere between a poetry collection and a hiking guide.

It's a book of keys, in which drawing is used both to materialise questions and emotions and to experiment with what it means to let go. The drawing does anything, tries to allow itself anything.
A parallel between drawing and intimacy runs throughout the book: what is a successful drawing, what is a successful physical encounter? What makes you want to?

 

Edition of 1300 copies

Interior offset on Munken print cream 115 g/sm

Cover offset on Symbol Card 350g/sm

16,5 x 22 cm

416 pages

Co-published in 2023 by Super loto éditions and Grante ègle with support from cnapfr and the Occitanie / Pyrénées Méditerranée region.

Texts: French

 

About the artist

Marion Jdanoff draws snippets of stories, anecdotes and also strives to translate concepts into images. In her work, she intertwines the personal (a lot) and the political (a little) and tries to find meaning in drawing rather than in making revolution. An open and unresolved question.
Moreover, she likes to draw with other people and to make it hard to tell who is who. It is in this spirit that she founded Palefroi in 2012 with Damien Tran. Together and separately, they do everything from posters to screen prints, handmade books, self-publishing and other bazaars.
After eight years of this very intense work as a duo, the pony (Palafroi is a horse) is currently in a well-deserved grazing resource. This allows for other explorations, less focused on the multiple and mixing with other practices, dance, public occupation architecture. She also participates in the Kythibong record label in Nantes.

Product details

Title
Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes
Publisher
GRANTE ÈGLE / SUPER LOTO
Edition
Deuxième édition
Number of Pages
640
ISBN-10
979-10-94442-28-9
Size
5,83 x 8,27 inch
14.8 x 21 cm

You may also like

Books

HuskMitNavn: Remember My Name

Books

The City is Ours #4: Torn Posters

Books

The City is Ours #3: Superficial Damages

Books

Riding Modern Art

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US