Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes

  • 35,00€

About

Baguenauder bedeutet, einen kleinen, ruhigen Spaziergang ohne bestimmtes Ziel zu machen. Marion Jdanoff schlägt uns diesen Spaziergang vor, um zu versuchen, herauszufinden, wo man steht. Wie erfindet man etwas Eigenes? Wie und worüber soll man reden? Sich selbst und anderen eine von Normen entstaubte Vorstellungswelt anbieten können. 

Nach Guerre, einer sehr persönlichen Erzählung über Tod und Freundschaft, setzt Marion Jdanoff ihre persönliche Erkundungsarbeit fort.

Baguenaudes ist ein Versuch, sich aus den Fallstricken zu befreien, die intime Beziehungen und die Nähe von Körpern mit sich bringen. Marion Jdanoff, die von den Bildern anderer belastet ist, nutzt die Zeichnung als Gegenangriff und bastelt sich eine maßgeschneiderte intime Vorstellungswelt. Es ist eine Welt voller Kieselsteine, Pflanzen, Flüsse, Agaven- oder Fabrikkörper. Wir sind eindeutig näher an einem Botanikbuch als an Manara. Was die Erzählung betrifft, so bewegt sie sich zwischen einem Gedichtband und einem Wanderführer.

Es ist ein Buch mit Schlüsselanhänger, in dem die Zeichnung dazu dient, Fragen und Gefühle zu materialisieren, aber auch zu erfahren, wie es ist, loszulassen. Die Zeichnung macht alles, sie versucht, sich alles zu erlauben.
Eine Parallele zwischen Zeichnung und Intimität zieht sich durch das ganze Buch: Was ist eine gelungene Zeichnung, was ein gelungener Körperkontakt? Was macht Lust auf mehr?

 

Texte: Französisch

Auflage: 1300 Exemplare

Innenteil Offset auf Munken print cream 115 g/sm

Umschlag Offsetdruck auf Symbol Card 350 g/sm

Veröffentlicht von Grante Egle / Super Loto Verlag im Jahr 2024.

Sprache: französisch

 

 

Über die Künstlerin

Marion Jdanoff zeichnet Schnipsel von Geschichten, Anekdoten und bemüht sich auch, Konzepte in Bilder umzusetzen. In ihrer Arbeit verschränkt sie das Persönliche (viel) und das Politische (ein wenig) und versucht, einen Sinn darin zu finden, zu zeichnen, anstatt eine Revolution zu machen. Offene und ungelöste Frage.

Außerdem liebt sie es, mit anderen Menschen zu zeichnen und dass man nicht mehr weiß, wer wer ist. In diesem Sinne gründete sie 2012 zusammen mit Damien Tran Palefroi. Gemeinsam und getrennt machen sie alles von Postern, Siebdrucken, handgefertigten Büchern, Selbstveröffentlichungen und anderen Basaren.
Nach acht Jahren dieser sehr intensiven Arbeit im Duo befindet sich das Pony (der Palafroi ist ein Pferd) derzeit in der verdienten Weide-Ressource. Dies ermöglicht andere Erkundungen, die weniger auf das Multiple ausgerichtet sind und sich mit anderen Praktiken vermischen, Tanz, Architektur der öffentlichen Besetzung. Sie ist auch an der Plattenfirma Kythibong in Nantes beteiligt.

Product details

Title
Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes
Publisher
GRANTE ÈGLE / SUPER LOTO
Edition
Deuxième édition
Number of Pages
640
ISBN-10
979-10-94442-28-9
Size
5,83 x 8,27 inch
14.8 x 21 cm

You may also like

Books

Issa Franke: Hip-Hop – die vergessene Generation…

Books

Delta aka Boris Tellegen: 121/183

Books

Cholo Writing: Latino Gang Graffiti in Los…

Books

Moses & Taps : Post Graffiti - Simply Delivered

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US

Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes

  • 35,00€

About

Baguenauder means taking a quiet stroll with no specific goal in mind. Marion Jdanoff takes us on this stroll to find out where we stand. How do you invent your own thing? How and what to talk about? How to offer yourself, and others, imaginary worlds that are free of the norms. 

After Guerre, a highly personal story about death and friendship, Marion Jdanoff is continuing her personal exploration.

Baguenaudes is an attempt to extricate herself from the pitfalls that punctuate intimate relationships and the proximity of bodies. Overwhelmed by other people's images, Marion Jdanoff uses drawing as a counter-offensive, cobbling together her own intimate imaginary world. It's a world full of stones, plants, rivers, agave and factory bodies. We're clearly closer to a botany book than to Manara. As for the narrative, it's somewhere between a poetry collection and a hiking guide.

It's a book of keys, in which drawing is used both to materialise questions and emotions and to experiment with what it means to let go. The drawing does anything, tries to allow itself anything.
A parallel between drawing and intimacy runs throughout the book: what is a successful drawing, what is a successful physical encounter? What makes you want to?

 

Edition of 1300 copies

Interior offset on Munken print cream 115 g/sm

Cover offset on Symbol Card 350g/sm

16,5 x 22 cm

416 pages

Co-published in 2023 by Super loto éditions and Grante ègle with support from cnapfr and the Occitanie / Pyrénées Méditerranée region.

Texts: French

 

About the artist

Marion Jdanoff draws snippets of stories, anecdotes and also strives to translate concepts into images. In her work, she intertwines the personal (a lot) and the political (a little) and tries to find meaning in drawing rather than in making revolution. An open and unresolved question.
Moreover, she likes to draw with other people and to make it hard to tell who is who. It is in this spirit that she founded Palefroi in 2012 with Damien Tran. Together and separately, they do everything from posters to screen prints, handmade books, self-publishing and other bazaars.
After eight years of this very intense work as a duo, the pony (Palafroi is a horse) is currently in a well-deserved grazing resource. This allows for other explorations, less focused on the multiple and mixing with other practices, dance, public occupation architecture. She also participates in the Kythibong record label in Nantes.

Product details

Title
Marion Jdanoff: Baguenaudes
Publisher
GRANTE ÈGLE / SUPER LOTO
Edition
Deuxième édition
Number of Pages
640
ISBN-10
979-10-94442-28-9
Size
5,83 x 8,27 inch
14.8 x 21 cm

You may also like

Books

HuskMitNavn: Remember My Name

Books

The City is Ours #4: Torn Posters

Books

The City is Ours #3: Superficial Damages

Books

Riding Modern Art

The following 12 pages may interest you as well:

Contact US